

SOUTHERN REGION PLANNING PANEL

Public Briefing Agenda

To be held in Tomerong Hall, Hawken Road, Tomerong

> Monday 9 August 2010 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

PANEL SECRETARIAT Level 13, 301 George Street SYDNEY, NSW 2000 GPO Box 3415, SYDNEY NSW 2001 Tel: 02 9383 2121 Fax: 02 9299 9835 Email: jrppenguiry@jrpp.nsw.gov.au Southern Region Panel Briefing

AGENDA

JRPP 2009STH007 Shoalhaven Council – DA09/2077 Non-putrescible Waste facility (Landfill), 146 Parnell Rd, Tomerong

Panel Members

Pam Allan (Chair) Alison McCabe Allen Grimwood

WELCOME

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

PRESENTATIONS:

| | Presenter details | Time allocation |
|----|---|-----------------|
| 1. | Bronwyn Seidan and David Cannon, Watkinson Apperley Pty Ltd | 20 minutes |
| 2. | Rob Hogan, Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water | 20 minutes |
| 3. | Shoalhaven's Unwanted Tip (ShUT): 1. Tom Donohue (Chair) 2. John Levett (Vice Chair) 3. Peter Allison 4. Richard Bates 5. Tim Bailie | 30 minutes |
| 4. | Amanda Findley, Shoalhaven City Councillor | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 5. | John Fergusson, Shoalhaven City Councillor | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 6. | Bob Proudfoot, Shoalhaven City Councillor | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 5. | Peter Allison, on behalf of Shelley Hancock, Member for South Coast | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 6. | Evelyn Pettigrew, Secretary Tomerong Community Forum | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 7. | Dave Reynolds, President of Jervis Bay Tourism | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 8. | Rebecca Rudd and Maureen Webb, Basin Village Forum | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 9. | Richard Campbell, Representing the Campbell Family | 5 – 10 minutes |



| | Break | 20 minutes |
|-----|---|----------------|
| 10. | Lester Shute, on behalf of Gumden Lane residents, St Georges Basin | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 11. | Barbara Woodney, President, Kangaroo Valley Community Association | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 12. | Tom Butler, Representing the Butler Family | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 13. | Anita Morgan, on behalf of Parnell Road residents | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 14. | Annette Bevan, Vincentia High School P & C | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 15. | Frances Bray, Jervis Bay Regional Alliance Inc. | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 16. | Mark Corrigan, Vice President, Vincentia Ratepayers and Residents Association | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 17. | Alan W Stephenson, National Conservation Officer, Australasian Native Orchid Society | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 18. | John Hatton, Former member for South Coast | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 19. | Andrew Harvey | 5 – 10 minutes |
| 20. | Patricia Kahler | 5 – 10 minutes |